'Teaching is good overall and there is much that is outstanding. Students are expected to
work hard and they do.'Ofsted 2012
dates

Parents Evenings:

Year Date Time
Year 12 & 13

Tuesday 15th November 2016

Tuesday 14th March 2017

3.00pm – 6.30pm
11 Tuesday 24th January 2017 3.30pm – 6.30pm
10 Tuesday 28th March 2017 3.30pm – 6.30pm
9 Tuesday 28th February 2017 3.30pm – 6.30pm
8 Tuesday 7th February 2017 3.30pm – 6.30pm
7 Tuesday 14th February 2017 3.30pm – 6.30pm

Open Evenings:

Event Date Time
iPad Launch Evening Wednesday 21st September 2016 5.30pm
Year 5 & 6 Open Day / Evening Tuesday 20th September 2016 9am – 11.30am
Parents can take a look around 1.30pm – 2.30pm
Presentation to Parents and students 6pm
6th Form Open Evening Wednesday 12th October 2016 6.00pm – 8.00pm
Year 8 Options Evening Thursday 9th March 2017 5.00pm – 7.30pm
Year 6 Induction Evening Tuesday 13th June 2017 6.00pm – 8.00pm

Induction Days:

Event Date Time
Year 6 Induction Days TBC 9.00am – 3.00pm
Year 12 Induction Days TBC 8.30am – 2.30pm

Year 7 Information Evenings:

Event Date Time
Behaviour, safety (including e-safety) and
bullying
Tuesday 27th September 2016 5.30pm
Literacy  in Year 7. Maths in Year 7. Tuesday 18th October 2016 5.30pm
Digital event. TBC TBC
Moving on: Year 8 Tuesday 20th June 2017 5.30pm

Award Evenings:

Event Date Time
Year 11 Tuesday 20th December 2016 7.00pm
Year 13 Monday 19th December 2016 7.00pm

Results and 6th Form Registration:

Event Date Time
A Level Results Day Thursday 17th August 2017 9.00am -12.00
GCSE Results Day Thursday 24th August 2017 9.00am – 12.00
6th Form Registration Commences Thursday 24th August 2016 9.00am – 12.00

 

DSC_0141
Welcome We would like to welcome you to St Aidan's Catholic Academy.  We are delighted that you have decided to become part of our special community... Read more